Public comments in support of parole reform

Print Friendly

Until February 1, 2014, the public can comment on the Board of Parole’s proposed regulation revisions and on the problems with current parole practices. Here is a listing of some of the incarcerated people, advocates, organizations, individuals, and family members that have already submitted comments in support of parole reform.

Annette Arntsen

Patrick Austin

Stacy Lyn Burnett

Brooklyn Defender Services

Center for Community Alternatives

Center for Constitutional Rights

City Bar Association

Community Service Society

Correctional Association of New York and Release Aging People in Prison Campaign (joint submission)

Assemblymember Daniel O’Donnell, Chairperson, Assembly Standing Committee on Correction and Assemblymember Kenneth Zebrowski, Assembly Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Committee (joint submission)

Stephen F. Downs

Orlee Goldfeld, Esq. for Hollyer Brady LLP

Thomas Grant (former Board of Parole Commissioner)

Jenelle R. Guarnieri

Margaret Hendrickson

George Hill

Shazzia Hines

Nancy Jacot-Bell

Cheryl L. Kates-Benman, Esq.

Sharyn Kerrigan

Issa Kohler-Hausmann, Esq.

Legal Action Center

Legal Aid Society

Rev. Ron Lemmert

Marianne Makman, M.D.

Mental Health Alternatives to Solitary Confinement

Mecke Nagel, Ph.D.

National Lawyers Guild – NYC Chapter

New York State Catholic Conference

New York State Prisoner Justice Network

Lana Povitz

Prison Action Network

Prisoners’ Legal Services

Martha Rayner, Assoc. Clinical Prof. of Law, for Lincoln Square Legal Services

Kelly Roberts

Rafael Robles

Kristen Ruby

Juan Saldana

Jessica R. Semon

Sing Sing Correctional Facility (55 individuals)

Solidarity Committee of the Capital District

Statewide Parole Reform Campaign

Urban Justice Center

Bryan Welton

Woodbourne Long Termers Organization

Barbara Zeller, M.D.